Find advice, tips and answers to questions about SR-22 here.

  • Articles
How long do you have to keep an SR-22 if you live in Florida?

The Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles (DHSMV) requires an SR-22 for three years. If you move to a different state, you must follow that state's requirements.

May 29, 2023
How do I get an SR-22 endorsement?

In order to get an SR-22 endorsement, you'll need to contact your insurance company. They will help you through the process of filing the necessary paperwork and getting the endorsement added to your policy. Keep in mind that there may be additional fees associated with getting an SR-22 endorsement.

May 29, 2023
What should I do if I don't need an SR-22 anymore?

If you no longer need an SR-22, you can notify your insurance company and have the SR-22 removed from your policy. There may be a fee associated with this, so be sure to check with your insurance company beforehand. Alternatively, you can search for an insurance company that does not require an SR-2

May 29, 2023
What happens if I forgot to pay my insurance when I have an SR-22?

If you forget to pay your insurance when you have an SR-22, you may face consequences such as having your license suspended or being unable to renew your registration. It is important to make sure you are up-to-date on your payments to avoid any negative consequences.

May 29, 2023
Does Safeco offer SR-22 insurance?

Yes, Safeco does offer SR-22 insurance. Safeco offers both liability and full coverage SR-22 insurance policies. An SR-22 policy is a special type of auto insurance that is required by some states for drivers who have been convicted of a DUI or who have had their license suspended. If you need an SR

May 29, 2023
What is Progressive's charge for filing an SR-22 on your behalf?

Progressive charges a fee to file an SR-22 on your behalf. The amount of the fee varies depending on your state. Generally, the fee is between $25 and $50.

May 29, 2023
How does SR-22 insurance work?

1. SR-22 insurance is a type of high-risk insurance that is often required for drivers who have been convicted of a DUI or other serious traffic offense.2. It works by providing proof to the state that you have insurance coverage that meets the state's minimum requirements.3. If you don't maintain S

May 29, 2023
Do I need an SR-22 if I get a DUI in Oklahoma?

If you are convicted of a DUI in Oklahoma, you will likely need to file an SR-22 form. An SR-22 is a certificate of financial responsibility, which proves that you have insurance coverage. Failing to maintain an SR-22 can lead to license suspension. Contact an attorney for more information.

May 29, 2023
What would happen if you got caught driving without an SR-22 when your state requires it?

If you are caught driving without an SR-22 insurance policy when your state requires it, you will likely face severe penalties. First, you will likely have your driver's license suspended or revoked. You may also be required to pay a fine, and you may even be sentenced to jail time. It is important

May 29, 2023
View More