In order to sell a car in the state of Tennessee, you will need to have the title to the car in your name. You will also need to have a valid driver's license or ID. The car must be in good condition and must have a valid emissions sticker. You will need to have the car inspected by a licensed mechanic. Finally, you will need to complete and sign a bill of sale.
What do I need to sell my car in Tennessee?
Posted on Jan 30, 2023
People are also asking
What is the Tennessee blood alcohol limit?
The blood alcohol limit in Tennessee is 0.08%. This means that if you are driving and have a blood alcohol concentration (BAC) of 0.08% or higher, you are considered to be driving under the influence (DUI). Penalties for a DUI conviction in Tennessee can include jail time, fines, and a driver's liceRead more
Is a seatbelt ticket a moving violation in Tennessee?
Yes, seatbelt tickets are considered moving violations in Tennessee. Failing to wear a seatbelt can result in a ticket of $25 to $50, depending on the county. Additionally, seatbelt tickets can add points to your driving record, which could lead to increased insurance rates.Read more
What is the seat belt law in Tennessee?
The seat belt law in Tennessee is that all drivers and passengers must wear a seat belt while the vehicle is in motion. This law applies to both the front and back seats of the vehicle. Fines may be issued for those who are not wearing a seat belt.Read more