A seatbelt ticket in South Carolina costs $25. Drivers and passengers who are caught not wearing a seatbelt face a $25 fine.
How much is a seatbelt ticket in South Carolina?
Posted on Feb 02, 2023
People are also asking
Do you need a front license plate in South Carolina?
Yes, you need a front license plate in South Carolina. The law requires all vehicles to have a front license plate. Not having a front license plate can result in a ticket.Read more
Is lane splitting legal in South Carolina?
There is no specific law addressing lane splitting in South Carolina, so the legality of the practice is a bit murky. In general, however, lane splitting is not considered to be legal unless it is specifically allowed by law. Therefore, if you choose to lane split in South Carolina, you do so at youRead more
How do I clear my driving record in South Carolina?
In order to clear your driving record in South Carolina, you will need to complete a Driver's License Record Request form. You can find this form on the South Carolina Department of Motor Vehicles website. You will need to provide your full name, date of birth, driver's license number, and Social SeRead more