1. Seatbelt tickets in Maryland can range in price from $75 to $175, depending on the county in which you receive the ticket.
2. In most cases, you will be required to pay a fine if you are caught driving without a seatbelt on.
3. Failing to wear a seatbelt can also result in points being added to your driving record.
4. It is important to always wear a seatbelt when driving, as it can help protect you in the event of a crash.
In Maryland, the highest speed limit is 70 mph. This applies to all interstates and limited access highways. However, the speed limit may be lower in specific areas, so it is important to pay attention to the signs. Note that the speed limit is always 55 mph on urban interstates and roads.Read more
1) Yes, Maryland does require a front license plate.2) The purpose of the front license plate is to help law enforcement identify the vehicle and its driver if there is an accident or other incident.3) The front license plate is also required for vehicles that are registered in Maryland.4) If you arRead more
There is no specific law in Maryland that addresses lane splitting, but it is not illegal to do so. In general, lane splitting is allowed when traffic is moving slowly or stopped, but riders should use caution and be aware of their surroundings.Read more